YCB/ECB OSCA’s (Outstanding Services to Cricket Awards)

The OSCAs (Outstanding Services to Cricket Awards) is a fantastic way to ensure that the volunteers within your clubs and organisations are getting the recognition that they deserve.

Every club will have that one person who always goes the extra mile to make sure the club runs smoothly, who gives up their time for others without a second thought. Someone who’s service has been a key part for so long and without whom the club could not function as it does. These are the people that usually do all the work behind the scenes and go unnoticed. The YCB recognise that these people are the lifeblood of all cricket clubs and organisations and the OSCAs will give them the opportunity to be repaid for all that they have done.

The awards evening is held at Headingley during August after one of the county cricket days. There are 22 award categories to give you the opportunity to nominate someone from your club who you believe deserves recognition for all their efforts.

Please contact us for more details regards the awards and for nominations

Winners of OSCA’s within Calderdale Cricket Development Group

Year Category Name Club
2007 Services to Scoring Rodney Annison Booth Cricket Club
2008      ECB Leagues and Boards Terry Wynne Halifax Cricket League
  Young Coach of the Yea Luke Brooksby Illingworth St.Mary’s Cricket Club
2009 ECB Leagues and Boards Leyland Smith Halifax Cricket League
  ECB Outside the Scorebox Julie Pearson Blackley & Calderdale CDG
2010 ECB Building Partnerships Stephen Williams Blackley & Calderdale CDG
  Services to Scoring John Durgan Mytholmroyd Cricket Club
  Services to Groundsmanship Tom Thorpe Copley Criucket Club
  Services to Coaching (r/up) John Cliff Copley Cricket Club
  Outstanding Coaching Achievement (r/up) Dennis Verity Illingworth St.Mary’s
2011 ECB Leagues and Boards Barry Tennyson Halifax Cricket League
  Volunteer of the Year Ian Heaton Upper Hopton Cricket Club
  ECB Behind the Scenes (r/up) Andrew Wray Outlane Cricket Club
2012 ECB NatWest Cricket Force Copley Cricket Club Copley Cricket Club
  Services to Umpiring Andrew Mitchell Halifax Cricket League
  Young Volunteer of the Year (r/up) Oliver Thorpe Copley Cricket Club
2013 Young Coach of the Year Callum Cook Illingworth St.Mary’s
  Services to Groundsmanship Joe Townsend Blackley Cricket Club
  ECB Behind the Scenes (r/up) John Cliff Copley Cricket Club
  Services to Coaching Young People (r/up) Duncan Hall Sowerby Bridge & Calderdale CA
2014 Services to Groundsmanship Keith Hudson Bridgeholme Cricket Club
  Volunteer of the Year Brian Lawrence Sowerby Bridge Cricket Club
  ECB Leagues and Boards (r/up) David Normanton Halifax Cricket League
2015 Services to League David Normanton Halifax Cricket League
  Services to scoring (highly commended) Martin Goldsborough Blackley Cricket Club
2016 Special Services to Cricket John Cliff Copley Cricket Club
2017 Leagues - Stuart Hodgson Award Halifax Cricket League  
  Get the Game On Sowerby Bridge CC  
  Services to Groundsmanship David Stoyles Sowerby Bridge Cricket Club
  Heartbeat of the Club Abdul Ravat Mount Cricket Club
  George Reah Award for Special Services to Cricket Calderdale Cricket Development Group  
  Brian Stone Club Family of the Year Award Hasan & Yusuf Fadia Mount Cricket Club